Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Congratulations to Senior MacKenzie Warren on her selection to represent Dighton-Rehoboth Regional High School at the Congress of Future Science & Technology Leaders in Boston (Lowell), MA. MacKenzie was surrounded by many fellow high school students who share her passion, ability, and potential. MacKenzie was personally taught by some of the greatest living minds in science and technology- winners of the world's most prestigious international prizes, such as:

  • Sylvester James Gates, Jr., Ph.D., Recipient of National Medal of Science
  • Robert S. Langer, Ph.D., Recipient of the National Medal of Science and the National Medal of Technology and Innovation
  • Robert M. Metcalfe, Ph.D., Inventor of Ethernet, Founder of 3Com and Recipient of the National Medal of Technology and Innovation
  • Aneesh Chopra, United States Chief Technology Officer (2009-2012)
  • Marc Raibert, Ph.D., Director of MIT's Center for Bits and Atoms
  • David Reitze, Ph.D., Excutive Director at Laser Interferometer Gravitational-wave Observatory (LIGO)
  • Amy S. Hess, Executive Assistant Director of the FBI's Science and Technology Branch