Friday, December 9, 2016

NHS Induction Ceremony

Last night, Dighton Rehoboth Regional High School inducted 16 seniors and 27 juniors into the James F. Frates chapter of the National Honor Society.  These 43 students have earned a weighted 96.0 gpa or higher throughout their years at DRRHS.  In addition, they went through a rigorous application process in order to be admitted which included creating a portfolio to highlight the four pillars of the National Honor Society:  Scholarship, Service, Character, and Leadership.  Each year our inductees nominate a distinguished faculty member to serve as the key note speaker.  Mr. Kurt Loell was nominated to address the students and families for the second year in a row.  
We are proud of these accomplished young men and women and welcome them into the James F. Frates Chapter of NHS.  The friends and family of inductees enjoyed the fine music of DR high school's very own Brandon Weddell's jazz ensemble, the Evolution Jazz Quartet.  Finally, at the end of the night, we congregated in the media center to celebrate these students with coffee and refreshments.  Congratulations inductees!

Mr. Loell addressing audience with NHS officers:  Megan Moran, President; Brooke Barlow, Vice President; Ryan Ferrara, Secretary; Alexis Braz, Treasurer.

Newest members of the National Honor Society.

Megan Alves
Aaron Andrade
Jenna Barlow
Benjamin Bellavance
Sydney Borrello
Caitlin Carro
Kirsten Chambers
Owen Conti
Jarrett Cordeiro
William Davis
Madison Dewey
Samuel DuBois
Madison Fagan
Sydney Flanagan
Christopher George
Emily Greenberg
Jillian Henrique
Megan Kelley
Jacqueline Kucia
Lauren Labouliere
Andrea Lawler
Emily Leonard
Peyton Maccarone
Kylah McKeon
Celina Medeiros
Kyle O'Connell
Garrett Paquette
Hannah Peixoto
Hannah Philip
Charles Pike
Calli Pratt
Aaron Ramos
Joseph Reed
Emily Reid
Kyle Rendon
Evaline Rodrigues
Jacob Rogers
Mikayla Silva
Lindsey Silvia
Anna Stone
Ian Sullivan
Emma Thompson
Cassidy Vincent